Page scores

Page Score
Penguin Books USA
www.penguin.com (Landing page)
69
Newsletter Subscriptions - Penguin Books USA
/preferences
65
WP Router Placeholder Page - Penguin Books USA
/books/browse/10/bestsellers
64
WP Router Placeholder Page - Penguin Books USA
/books/browse/11/new-releases
64
Read - Penguin Books USA - Awards & Nominees
/books/browse/1126/awards-nomi...
65
Read - Penguin Books USA
/read/
69
Read - Penguin Books USA - Bestsellers
/books/browse/13/bestsellers?f...
65
Book Clubs - Penguin Books USA
/read/book-clubs/
72
Read - Penguin Books USA - Coming Soon
/books/browse/13/coming-soon?f...
65
Health & Self-Improvement Titles - Penguin Books USA
/read/category/health-selfimpr...
68

www.penguin.com
Penguin Books USA

Website thumbnail
www.penguin.com is a website with English content. Below is an analysis of the content on www.penguin.com. Optimize so that you rank better in Google for your chosen keywords.
This page was last updated 2016-02-06

SEO Camel Score: 69/100

SEO Keywords Analysis

Content language
English (en)
Content analysis
(Web of trust)
loading
Content sample
Find books, authors, and moreā€¦ Toggle navigation Newsletters BestsellersNew ReleasesYoung ReadersBook ClubsAward Winners Search for: Read Award Winners Bestsellers Book Clubs New Releases Coming Soon Books by category Current Events & History Health & Self-Improvement Literary Fiction Mystery & Suspense Paranormal Poetry Romance Sci-Fi & Fantasy Young Readers featured bookFor fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. Read More Meet Authors on Tour Featured Authors Author A-Z Publishers Penguin Featured AuthorAs a reporter for The New York Times, Alex Berenson covered
Recurring phrases
PhraseFreq
ago penguin4
read more >3
franklin w. dixon hardy boys3
the new york2
chance to win2
hours ago @penguinusa2
author and artist maira2
4 months ago penguin books usa2
days ago penguin group (usa)2
more connect with penguin2
penguin books usa enter for a chance to win2
Keyword cloud
featured read boys franklin ago usa author penguin books library
Keyword consistency
Keyword Freq Title Keywords Description Headings
penguin12resultresultresultresult
ago9resultresultresultresult
read9resultresultresultresult
author6resultresultresultresult
library6resultresultresultresult

Meta tags

Title
Penguin Books USA

Length: 17

Perfect, your title contains between 10 and 70 characters.
Meta Description
The official home of Penguin Books USA, publishers of bestselling fiction, nonfiction, classics, and children's books.

Length: 118

Great, your meta description contains between 70 and 160 characters.
Meta Keywords


Length: 0

Very bad. We haven't found meta keywords on your page.
Og Meta Properties
This page does not take advantage of Og Properties. These tags allow social crawler's better structurize your page.

SEO content

Headings
H1 H2 H3 H4 H5 H6
0 0 0 10 17 0

  • [H4] featured book
  • [H4] Featured Author
  • [H4] featured book
  • [H4] featured book
  • [H4] NEWSROOM
  • [H4] COMING SOON
  • [H4] Connect With Penguin
  • [H4] BESTSELLERS
  • [H4] NEW RELEASES
  • [H4] Popular Categories
  • [H5] Inside the New Riverhead Colophon with Art Director Helen Yentus
  • [H5] Annoucing the 2016 Caldecott, Odyssey and Newbery ALA Award Winners
  • [H5] Author and Artist Maira Kalman Honored as a 2015 Library Lion by the NYPL
  • [H5] Hardy Boys 01: The Tower Treasure
  • [H5] Hardy Boys 02: The House on the Cliff
  • [H5] Hardy Boys 03: The Secret of the Old Mill
  • [H5] Hardy Boys 04: The Missing Chums
  • [H5] Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl
  • [H5] A Banquet of Consequences
  • [H5] Darkest Before Dawn
  • [H5] Wildflower
  • [H5] Children of Paradise
  • [H5] Poseidon's Wake
  • [H5] Salt to the Sea
  • [H5] Scene of the Brine
  • [H5] Originals
  • [H5] Breaking Wild
Images
57 images found

38 alt attributes are empty or missing. Add alternative text so that search engines can better understand the content of your images.
Text/HTML Ratio
17.35%

Good, this page's ratio of text to HTML code is higher than 15, but lower than 70 percent.
Flash
Perfect, no Flash content has been detected on this page.
Iframe
Too Bad, you have Iframes on the web pages, this mean that content in an Iframe cannot be indexed.
URL Rewrite
Good. Your links looks friendly!
Underscores in the URLs
Perfect! No underscores detected in your URLs.
Link juice per link
1.1 %

This page has 95 outbound links. Therefore, each link is giving 1.1 % of the link juice to the target page.
On-page links
Filter links